African Nations Making Headlines

#fancy-title-61f049987276d:after{ background-color:rgba(94,28,21,0.4); height:3px !important; } #fancy-title-61f049987276d a{ color: #5e1c15; }
#clients-shortcode-61f04998742b1 ul li:last-child .flip-wrapper { border-right-width: 2px !important; } #clients-shortcode-61f04998742b1 .client-item-wrapper{ border-width: 2px; } #clients-shortcode-61f04998742b1 ul li:last-child .flip-wrapper { border-right-width: 2px !important; }

African Nations

#fancy-title-61f049987ad50:after{ background-color:rgba(94,28,21,0.4); height:3px !important; } #fancy-title-61f049987ad50 a{ color: #5e1c15; }
.page-section-61f04998722bb { padding:0px 0; background-attachment:; background-attachment: scroll\9 !important; background-position:left top; background-repeat:repeat; } .page-section-61f04998722bb .alt-title span { } .page-section-61f04998722bb.section-expandable-true:not(.active-toggle):hover .mk-section-color-mask { opacity:0.2 !important; } .page-section-61f04998722bb .expandable-section-trigger i { opacity:1; top:0 !important; }
.page-section-61f049987aed9 { padding:0px 0; background-attachment:; background-attachment: scroll\9 !important; background-position:right center; background-repeat:repeat; } .page-section-61f049987aed9 .alt-title span { } .page-section-61f049987aed9.section-expandable-true:not(.active-toggle):hover .mk-section-color-mask { opacity:0.2 !important; } .page-section-61f049987aed9 .expandable-section-trigger i { opacity:1; top:0 !important; }
#icon-font-61f049987b6cf i{ color:#ff4351; }
#icon-font-61f049987b89d i{ color:#ff4351; }
#icon-font-61f049987bc55 i{ color:#ff4351; }
#icon-font-61f049987bcd6 i{ color:#ff4351; }


#fancy-title-61f049987c12a:after{ background-color:rgba(0,0,0,0.4); height:3px !important; } #fancy-title-61f049987c12a a{ color: #000000; }
The African Union (AU) is a continental union consisting of all 55 countries on the African continent, extending slightly into Asia via the Sinai Peninsula in Egypt. It was established on 26 May 2001 in Addis AbabaEthiopia, and launched on 9 July 2002 in South Africa, with the aim of replacing the Organisation of African Unity (OAU). The most important decisions of the AU are made by the Assembly of the African Union, a semi-annual meeting of the heads of state and government of its member states. The AU’s secretariat, the African Union Commission, is based in Addis Ababa.

Objectives of the African Union.

#fancy-title-61f049987c224 span:after{ background-color:#000000; height:3px !important; } #fancy-title-61f049987c224 a{ color: #000000; }
  • To achieve greater unity and solidarity between the African countries and Africans.
  • To defend the sovereignty, territorial integrity and independence of its Member States.
  • To accelerate the political and social-economic integration of the continent.
  • To promote and defend African common positions on issues of interest to the continent and its peoples.
  • To encourage international cooperation, taking due account of the Charter of the United Nations and the Universal Declaration of Human Rights.
  • To promote peace, security, and stability on the continent.
  • To promote democratic principles and institutions, popular participation and good governance.
  • To promote and protect human and peoples’ rights in accordance with the African Charter on Human and Peoples’ Rights and other relevant human rights instruments.
  • To establish the necessary conditions which enable the continent to play its rightful role in the global economy and in international negotiations.
  • To promote sustainable development at the economic, social and cultural levels as well as the integration of African economies.
  • To promote co-operation in all fields of human activity to raise the living standards of African peoples.
  • To coordinate and harmonize the policies between the existing and future Regional Economic Communities for the gradual attainment of the objectives of the Union.
  • To advance the development of the continent by promoting research in all fields, in particular in science and technology.
  • To work with relevant international partners in the eradication of preventable diseases and the promotion of good health on the continent.
#list-style-61f049987c382 ul li:before { font-family:"FontAwesome"; content: "\f013"; color:#ffffff }
.page-section-61f049987bd82 { padding:0px 0; background-image:url(; background-attachment:fixed; background-attachment: scroll\9 !important; background-color:#f2f2f2; background-position:center center; background-repeat:no-repeat; } .page-section-61f049987bd82 .alt-title span { background-color:#f2f2f2; } .page-section-61f049987bd82.section-expandable-true:not(.active-toggle):hover .mk-section-color-mask { opacity:0.6 !important; } .page-section-61f049987bd82 .expandable-section-trigger i { opacity:1; top:0 !important; }

“There are all kinds of silences and each of them means a different thing. There is the silence that comes with morning in a forest, and this is different from the silence of a sleeping city. There is silence after a rainstorm, and before a rainstorm, and these are not the same. There is the silence of emptiness, the silence of fear, the silence of doubt. There is a certain silence that can emanate from a lifeless object as from a chair lately used, or from a piano with old dust upon its keys, or from anything that has answered to the need of a man, for pleasure or for work. This kind of silence can speak. Its voice may be melancholy, but it is not always so; for the chair may have been left by a laughing child or the last notes of the piano may have been raucous and gay. Whatever the mood or the circumstance, the essence of its quality may linger in the silence that follows. It is a soundless echo.” ― Beryl Markham, West with the Night